• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Washington DC Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Washington DC Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Washington DC

Capitol Pest provides pest control in Washington DC and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Washington DC we’ve serviced. If you need a Washington DC exterminator, contact us today!

You did great, Hugo was knowledgeable. However I am having ALOT of bugs, will U send a good tech to my house again please.


October 9th, 2018

Very timely response to our phone call and courteous service.


September 23rd, 2018

They always respond quickly and are very knowledgeable.


July 28th, 2018

I have used this company for 21 years and recommend it highly. Service people are knowledgable, thorough, and patient with my questions. They always arrive when they say they will and I think the service is very well priced. A variety of contract options are offered, depending upon what pests you are trying to control. All in all, a very profession operation.


June 24th, 2018

The service is very effective and responsive. Any problem that came up was addressed quickly. I had problems with ants in the spring that disappeared after their treatment and problems with a hornets nest that was quickly taken care of. The only negative thing I have to say is that there is one technician assigned to my region who could never take care of a problem, and when I would complain and someone else would be sent out, the problem was immediately resolved.


May 20th, 2018

Over 20 years excellent service since we have owned the house.


April 24th, 2018

Edguard arrived early and worked quickly on sealing the entry points.


March 28th, 2018

21 years.


March 18th, 2018

I am usually not here when James is around but I connected with him today and he is he is an exceptionally nice person.


March 10th, 2018

It is not at all ok that you're asking me to submit a review/feedback adn then insisting that I write a review. This actually caused me to lower my NPS score for your service.


March 6th, 2018

They provide general pest control services, including prevention and monitoring. They are always on time and professional.


February 6th, 2018

We have been using Capitol Pest for many years beginning with termite check when we first purchased our home. When ever we have had problems to be checked out, Capitol Pest was prompt, thorough, courteous and knew how to tackle the problem.


January 23rd, 2018

Very professional and courteous. I have been very pleased with the service we have received.


December 7th, 2017

15 year customer.


December 5th, 2017

Stanley is always great , he does a great job and represents Capital extremely well.


November 16th, 2017

Hugo was excellent, very polite, capable, and effcient.


November 1st, 2017

Capitol Pest is always responsive, professional and thorough.


October 8th, 2017

After a year of scary cricket trays enough was enough! It was ok when we owned a house with a basement, but now we live close to beach drive with a lower & upper floor (no basement) with moisture sitting at the base of our home - the crickets were having a party every night in our downstairs living space! Yikes! My husband did not seem over worried; but he did not have to deal with the teasing trays!! ????????????????Also we are British and are use to the large garden spider ?? but not the jumping kind!! ??The last straw, was when one large cricket landed on my chest! Lol! ???? That’s it! ??I have to call the Pest Busters!! I did recall that my neighbor used Capitol Pest so I checked the reviews online - which were outstanding! I had an estimate that very day with unexpected laughs inbetween - especially when I phoned my husband at work to confirm the bronze deal price - but I did not expect him to say over the speaker “What are you doing with a man in the house” ?? the Pest Man seemed a little nervous at that point! Very funny - had to share that! Lol! Anyway back to praising Captiol BEST for their relaxed manner, experience, scientific knowledge and overal efficiency - plus great patience in communicating what your monthly payment covers and the immediate and long term results you can expect to see (with incredible warranty). In the end it’s sure been ‘One giant leap through my home and one small step for the cricket’ I love nature - but I also like to sleep at night! Cheers to Capitol PEST! ?????.


October 6th, 2017

Our technician is friendly, informative, and reliable. He really takes the time to explain things and give you peace of mind.


September 22nd, 2017

great experience, company was easy to deal with, easy to schedule appointment, technician, Stanley, came a few minutes early and took the initiative to come around to the back yard where we were at.


July 18th, 2017

Everything went just as planned, could not have asked for better service.


June 20th, 2017

We are very happy with our experience with Capitol Pest. They have always been helpful, timely, personable, and professional.


June 14th, 2017

I have been a customer of Capitol Pest Control for over 20 years. I have always found them responsive, professional and courteous. They really know their business and provide highly effective service.


April 26th, 2017

We recently became new customers when our kitchen suddenly was unseasonably invaded by tiny ants. Expecting several groups of dinner guests within the next few days, we didn't want to wait a week or more for the next available technician. Capitol Pest immediately sent someone who successfully eliminated the problem. The regular technician came later for a regular quarterly service. Both individuals were prompt, courteous and clearly expert in what they were doing. We're looking forward to an ongoing relationship with Capitol Pest.


February 16th, 2017

Appreciate the Capitol Pest Silver Service progam.


January 18th, 2017

We have been using Capitol Pest for over 5 years. We are very happy with our service, which includes termite and pest control.


January 10th, 2017

Have been using Capitol Pest for years - Recommend without reservation for contracts or for dealing with specific problems.


November 11th, 2016

I have been dealing with Capitol Pest for almost six years now. I am so please with the results and service that I have recieved from them during this time. The staff is friendly, reliable and very knowledgeable! I would highly recommend Capitol Pest for your pest services!


June 8th, 2016

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


Capitol Pest guarantees its treatment plan. If for whatever reason you have any new pest problems or other covered pests, we will treat at your convenience and at no additional cost to you.

The barriers we put in place to protect your home and family against pests will naturally break down over time. This is why over the course of the year we will regularly reapply treatments as well as re-inspect for new conditions, avenues and sources of pests to ensure your home is protected. For more details on our treatment schedule read our Home Protection Plan page.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Capitol Pest protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Better Business Bureau BBB
  • Proud Member of NPMA - National Pest Management Association
  • Licensed Bonded Insured
  • Licensed Bonded Insured